Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Newbie here with 92658 questions...

Hi All,

Awesome form! A vast amount of knowledge that has proven valuable in my recent purchase!

I am a newbie here. I just purchased a 1981 48’ MY. The short version is I have been looking for a looper boat that I can live/cruise on in the winter after we do the loop. I saw the Hat and although not the perfect loop boat I fell in love. She looked so sophisticated and stately. The back deck the bridge the… well you all get it I think. Well I couldn’t resist, with the help and advice of a few of you on this form (through PM’s and a few phone calls thanks) I made a lowball offer and they basically took it. I about shit myself. Although I have been boating all my life, never in anything quite this big. The next biggest is my 31’ pontoon with a 10’2” beam. Just a quick FYI I did get my Six pack License a few years ago in preparation of this purchase and will definitely hire a experienced Captain next spring to provide me with proper instruction and travel with me until I feel comfortable in piloting/docking it myself. Well there is the short version.