Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Getting close!

Getting close!

They painted the hull on Friday. Now they have a new crew beginning to put the boat back together. Then they will paint then on skid decks, cleanup and bottom job. I hope to be back in the water next month! Can't wait. It's been a long time but she looks spectacular.
    Attached Images
    Captain Paul Stich
    1976 Hatteras 48 LRC

Re: Getting close!

She looks fantastic. When done post some before and after shots.
    SEVEN
    1979 53' MY Hull #563
    Antioch, California

Capt Paul,

Beautiful paint job! How long does a paint job usually last? (pardon me for asking so many questions - I am just starting to learn about Hatteras'.

I really like the LCRs. Especially the cockpit - perfect for line handling and dinghy launch/retrieval.

There seems to be only a few LCRs online for sale: I saw one 48', a couple of 42s, and a couple of 58's.

I like the idea of having a door on each side of the lower helmsman station. The low fuel consumption is a plus also.
    Looking and learning about Hatteras

Tuga

Quote Originally Posted by Miss Lisa View Post
    Capt Paul,Beautiful paint job! How long does a paint job usually last? (pardon me for asking so many questions - I am just starting to learn about Hatteras'.I really like the LCRs. Especially the cockpit - perfect for line handling and dinghy launch/retrieval. There seems to be only a few LCRs online for sale: I saw one 48', a couple of 42s, and a couple of 58's.I like the idea of having a door on each side of the lower helmsman station. The low fuel consumption is a plus also.