Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

I bought an old Boat

Hi all, I have been frequenting this site for over three years now, ever since buying an old boat. Over that time I have got a lot of good information from many of you, so thanks.

I live on the other side of the world with no real support except a couple manuals, internet browsing and what I have found on Sam’s Marine.

I bought the old girl in Florida, shipped it to Singapore then drove it 1000 nautical miles to where I live on the island of Borneo. After a year of nursing the old boat along I decided (rather I needed) to haul out and rejuvenate her the best I could. She has been out of the water for well over two years and now finally is back on the sea. I would not have been able to undertake this project without the excellent craftsmanship and assistance I’ve been getting from a Filipino man named Ruben. Who has done most of the fiberglass, wood repairs and painting.

It’s been a massive learning curve. Some things I knew about, most I had little idea. I had only ever been on a sport fish boat like this once and may have consumed a few beers on that trip so really did not grasp the big picture of what lies below the painted decks.

By now your asking what boat. Answer; 1982 Hatteras 46C hp. Twin DD 8V92ti