Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread

120v GFCI Breaker conversion to regular curcuit breaker?

OK guys, Sam's advises me there is not a replacement circuit breaker available to replace the GFCI breaker for one of my bathroom circuits. I must install a regular CB and then install a GFCI receptacle 'in the first outlet down the line from the CB'. OK, I understand the concept, here are my questions:

1. What do I do with the extra wires from the GFCi CB when I replace it with a non-GFCI CB at the electrical panel?

2. How do I determine the 'first outlet down the line' from the panel?

I'm reasonable handy with electrical things - for routine issues, I am not an electrician. I would gladly call a professional, BUT not certain a marine electrician is in my area (Nortern MI). Would a regular electrician be appropriate for this job? Also glad to accept recommendations for the 'right professional' to do this job in my area??
    Bear'
    1984 61' MY Strategic Plan

Re: 120v GFCI Breaker conversion to regular curcuit breaker?

if you will call me I will walk you through how to do it. will take about 10 minutes on phone if that long. Then if you want to write a thread on how to do it be my guess.
    Roger Wetherington
    252-670-4819 rwetheringt@centurylink.net
    Sam's Marine
    www.samsmarine.com