Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Determining Actual Cash Value

I guess there is no easy way to dance around this subject, but the divorce dance I've been doing for the past 3 1/2 years has come to an end as the music has stopped. With that, I find myself in the uncomfortable position of mediation and trying to decide what's worth what and what's fair before a judge does that for me.

So here is the question... in this market, how does one go about determining ACV on a couple of old Hatts?

This is not going to be a forced sale situation, but I need to come up with realistic figures. Feel free to answer here, but PM's are always good. Given this is a public forum, they might actually be better. Emails are always good too.

Thanks.
    Randy Register - Kingston, TN
    www.yachtrelocation.com
    www.Safes4Guns.com
    aka Freebird aka Sparky1
    1965 41DC #93

2. Re: Determining Actual Cash Value

Get ahold of a broker you trust and get actual sale prices for boats similar to yours (year, model and condition.)

That's the closest thing you're going to get to "Actual Cash Value" IMHO.
    http://www.denninger.net - Home page with blog links and more
    http://market-ticker.org - The Market Ticker

Re: Determining Actual Cash Value

Get ahold of our broker in residence for numbers
    Noel Russell
    40' MY Aft Cabin
    Lincoln Harbor NJ

Call Weinstein & Fluxgold. When I got divorced, the ex was entitled to half the storage, insurance, and improvements made to the boat AND house for the 6 years we were married. I owned the house and boat prior to the wedding. Pre marital property here. She was also good for 1/2 of my 401k for six years as well...