Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Talking Finally closed the deal on my new Hatt!!

I have been lurking here for nearly 6 months while searching for my new boat. I finally closed the deal and brought her home this weekend. She is a '79 43C. I look forward to learning from the Hatteras veterans here, and I hope to be able to provide some good information as well. I am a lifelong boater and professional captain. My current job is captain of a 120' Broward motor yacht. If the gurus here can help me with the Hatteras specific stuff, I would be glad to provide you all with any general info regarding navigation, cruising grounds, licensing etc. I will apologize to all vintage Hatteras owners up front. I believe my recent purchase will lower the value of all of our boats, I really think I stole it. It was a bank reposessed boat, and I made a rediculous low ball offer and they accepted. Anyway, I am a proud new Hatt owner and hope to make the rest of the fleet proud.

Re: Finally closed the deal on my new Hatt!!

Congrats on the new boat, and thanks for the offer for help on the nav stuff.

Would not apologize for the low values --I am working on stealing one now in fact. Lot of that going around these days. Economy has hurt me enough -- boat buying is the only place it has helped.

BTW, what part of the country do you normally cruise in the Broward?

We cruise the East Coast from Florida to LI Sound, and the Bahamas. We are based in Florida and spend most of our time there. Good luck on your search as well.