Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Galley Countertops

I was looking to put 1/2 inch Corian over my existing countertops.Does anyone know where i can get sheets,30 x 144,in the Ft. Myers area? Thanks Chris

Re: Galley Countertops

They don't sell "Corian" or any of the similar products to the public. You have to be a certified,(by them), installer to buy the stuff and its glue. I had a friend who could get it for me, but I think buying illegal drugs might have been easier. The sheets are 1/2" and the stuff is easy to cut, sand etc.

Maynard is correct . You have to be certified to buy the stuff. As a contractor I cannot buy it direct from the supplier either. However if you know someone in the cabinet business you may be able to buy it from them. I have done that in the past. It is very easy to work with. It cuts,sands and routs very easily, you just need a good respirator and safety glasses. Good luck. bruce

We are both an AFI (authorized fabricator and installer) and AMI (authorized manufacturer and installer)for dupont. This also means you get a ten year warranty on the stuff (Corion) when installed correctly.

That means we can buy Corion and Zodiac in whatever sizes they come in. PM me with your needs and we will fix you right up. Located in Sarasota, you will need a pickup truck and it is better situated vertical for shipping. So it would be better to cut the 144" down to two sizes around 8' pickup trunk bed length if possible.

garyd
    Have Fun Boating

Quote Originally Posted by garyd View Post
    We are both an AFI (authorized fabricator and installer) and AMI (authorized manufacturer and installer)for dupont. This also means you get a ten year warranty on the stuff (Corion) when installed correctly.