Welcome to the Hatteras Owners Forum & Gallery. Sign Up or Login

Enter partial or full part description to search the Hatteras/Cabo parts catalog (for example: breaker or gauge)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

The search begins...

I have spent the last couple weeks poking around reading practically every post on here and have decided that I need to join and post a question that I bet I will get atleast 12 answers from 10 people. 53Yf or the 53 Flush deck? Boat will be used in South Florida and Bahamas...BVI and extended cruising a few years away.
    A little background...I was a broker in Fort Lauderdale for over 10 years and have sold, drove or have been on nearly every style of modern boat going. The problem has been that for the last 6 months I have begun to think what boat I am going to require for my personal boat (since the perks of using customer boats is quickly fading away) and it seems to change weekly sometimes daily as to what I would purchase. Years ago I sold a 53 YF and really liked the layout but never thought it would be a boat I would "own" (actually the thought of "owning" a large boat was ludacris) I have had several small center consoles for running bar to bar and always went with customers on trips and long deliveries. Now with more time on my hands and a 5-7 year full retirement plan, I want to start the process of setting a boat up for serious cruising. I thought I had decided that a 40-50' cat or trawler was going to do it but I have scraped that idea for various reasons and have found myself on yacht world more than when I was a broker! Looking at 20 year old Hats has become an obsession and now I see I am not alone in this thinking. So thanks and welcome any input from owners.

Thanks
    Jim

"Hello my name is Jim and I have a Yacht World problem"

2. Re: The search begins...

Quote Originally Posted by Jim_n_Naples

"Hello my name is Jim and I have a Yacht World problem"